Home | News | Press release: TARGUS appoints two new partners

Press release: TARGUS appoints two new partners

by Kai Berninger

Ratingen – TARGUS Management Consulting AG appoints two long-time employees as new partners.

Dr. Martin Kneip (45) and Dr. Stefan Maurer (39) have both been with the company for approximately 7 years and have shown outstanding performance and commitment in their fields.

“I am extremely pleased that due to their great achievement and outstanding dedication to TARGUS, Dr. Martin Kneip and Dr. Stefan Maurer will be made partners as of March 1, 2022.” says Gerd Wehner (Chairman of the Board).

Before joining TARGUS, Dr. Martin Kneip gained extensive experience in various positions in industry and public service as project manager, production manager, CTO and managing director.

In addition to degrees in physics (University of Dortmund), business administration and economics (both Fernuniversität Hagen), Dr. Martin Kneip completed his doctorate at the TU Dortmund University in the Experimental Physics department of Prof. Bayer in the field of semiconductors.

At TARGUS, Dr. Martin Kneip has conducted projects focusing on factory planning, purchasing, project management, and product costs in various industries such as medical technology, automotive, electronics, and environmental technology. In particular, his involvement in the area of product cost optimization has significantly strengthened this area at TARGUS. In addition to his outstanding project work, he also succeeded in making a decisive contribution to the further development of TARGUS.

Before joining TARGUS, Dr. Stefan Maurer studied technology management at the University of Stuttgart and held various positions in management consulting and industry: from consultant to senior project manager to head of logistics planning. He completed his doctorate at the Institute for Machine Tools and Industrial Management at the Technical University of Munich with a focus on supply chain risk management while working full time.

For more than 12 years he led practical and consulting projects in the areas of cost reduction, turnaround, process and manufacturing optimization, network planning, factory planning, as well as large project management and gained broad industrial experience in automotive, electrical & mechanical engineering, consumer goods industry, and pharmaceutical and medical technology.

Dr. Stefan Maurer, has been working for TARGUS in the USA for 6 years and very successfully took over the management of the American business as CEO the year before last.

TARGUS is an international top management consultancy for operations and stands for effective projects along the entire value chain across all industries.

TARGUS does not limit itself to analysis, recommendations or action plans, but places great emphasis on implementation. Implementation starts as early as possible to achieve quick results. TARGUS consultants are often also part of the implementation phase to ensure progress and achieve positive results together with the customers.

Even before the project begins, the goals and a course of action are defined together with the customer as part of a preliminary project that takes company-specific challenges and framework conditions into account. A project with TARGUS thus becomes a sure success for the customer.

20220322 Bild unscharf 1024x879 - Press release: TARGUS appoints two new partners

Dr. Stefan Maurer (left) and Dr. Martin Kneip (right)

Home | Nеws | Pressemitteilung: TARGUS ernennt zwei neue Partner

Pressemitteilung: TARGUS ernennt zwei neue Partner

by Kai Berninger

Ratingen  – Die TARGUS Management Consulting AG ernennt zwei langjährige Mitarbeiter zu neuen Partnern

Dr. Martin Kneip (45) und Dr. Stefan Maurer (39) sind beide seit rund 7 Jahren im Unternehmen tätig und haben in ihren Bereichen herausragende Leistungen und Engagement gezeigt.

„Ich freue mich außerordentlich, dass aufgrund ihrer großen Leistung und ihres überragenden Einsatzes für TARGUS Dr. Martin Kneip und Dr. Stefan Maurer ab dem 01.03.2022 zu Partnern ernannt werden.“ sagt Gerd Wehner (Vorstandsvorsitzender)

Vor seinem Wechsel zu TARGUS hat Dr. Martin Kneip in verschiedenen Positionen in Industrie und öffentlichem Dienst als Projektleiter, Produktionsleiter, CTO und Geschäftsführer breite Erfahrungen gesammelt.

Neben Abschlüssen in Physik (Universität Dortmund),  Betriebswirtschaft sowie Volkswirtschaft (beides Fernuniversität Hagen) hat Dr. Martin Kneip an der TU Dortmund am Lehrstuhl Experimentelle Physik von Prof. Bayer im Bereich Halbleiter promoviert.

Bei TARGUS hat Dr. Martin Kneip Projekte mit Schwerpunkt auf Fabrikplanung, Einkauf, Projektmanagement und Produktkosten in verschiedenen Branchen wie Medizintechnik, Automotive, Elektronik und Umwelttechnik durchgeführt. Insbesondere durch seinen Einsatz im Bereich der Produktkosten-Optimierung hat er diesen Bereich bei TARGUS deutlich verstärkt. Neben der hervorragenden Projektarbeit gelang es ihm darüber hinaus, einen entscheidenden Beitrag zur Weiterentwicklung von TARGUS zu leisten.

Vor seinem Einstieg bei TARGUS studierte Dr. Stefan Maurer Technologiemanagement an der Universität Stuttgart und hatte verschiedene Positionen in Unternehmensberatung und Industrie, vom Berater über Senior Projektleiter zum Leiter Logistikplanung inne. Seine Promotion am Institut für Werkzeugmaschinen und Betriebswissenschaften der TU München schloss er berufsbegleitend mit Fokus auf Supply Chain Risiko Management ab.

In über 12 Jahren begleitete er dabei Praxis- und Beratungsprojekte in den Themengebieten Kostensenkung, Turnaround, Prozess- und Fertigungsoptimierung, Netzwerkplanung, Fabrikplanung, sowie Großprojektmanagement und sammelte breite Industrieerfahrung in Automotive, Elektrotechnik & Maschinenbau, Konsumgüterindustrie, Pharma- und Medizintechnik.

Dr. Stefan Maurer, ist bereits seit 6 Jahren für TARGUS in den USA im Einsatz und hat vorletztes Jahr auch die Leitung des amerikanischen Geschäfts übernommen und dieses erfolgreich weiterentwickelt.

TARGUS ist eine internationale Top-Managementberatung für Operations und steht branchen-übergreifend für ergebniswirksame Projekte entlang der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette.

TARGUS beschränkt sich nicht auf Analyse, Empfehlung oder Maßnahmenplan, sondern legt großen Wert auf die Implementierung. Umsetzung beginnt so früh wie möglich, um schnell Erfolge zu erzielen. TARGUS-Berater sind oft auch Teil der Umsetzungsphase, um gemeinsam mit den Kunden den Fortschritt sicherzustellen und positive Ergebnisse zu erzielen.

Bereits vor Projektbeginn werden im Rahmen eines Vorprojekts gemeinsam mit dem Kunden die Ziele und ein Vorgehen definiert, das unternehmensspezifische Herausforderungen und Rahmenbedingungen berücksichtigt. Ein Projekt mit TARGUS wird für den Kunden dadurch ein sicherer Erfolg.

20220322 Bild unscharf 1024x879 - Pressemitteilung: TARGUS ernennt zwei neue Partner

Dr. Stefan Maurer (links) und Dr. Martin Kneip (rechts)